Winners of the OWMA golf tournament

More than 200 golfers enjoyed excellent weather and networking at the 20th Annual OWMA Golf Tournament on August 21, 2003. This year, attendees also had the opportunity to participate in a ticket draw for a Mike Weir autographed photo and memorabilia as well as play in the first Annual Poker Hand.

The winners of the tournament include:

First Place Team (sponsored by BFI Canada) — Robert Cookson, Bob Cookson, Richard Gauthier, and Darryl Lambert

Second Place Team (sponsored by J&M Tire Limited) — Rick Denyes, Shawn Davidson, and Derrick Tuyl

Third Place Team (sponsored by Allison Transmission) — Greg Norton, Ian Convery, Bob Vanyo, and Paul Klummer

In addition, Canadian Waste Services provided the BBQ luncheon on the course and Miller Waste Systems sponsored the poker game, which was won by Trevor Fowles. Mack Canada also sponsored the fourth annual Mack Trivia Contest. The winners of this contest were: Chris Rotter, Rob Beggs, Annette Doucet, and Costa Schizas.

For photos and further coverage of this event, see the "Up Front" section of the October/November edition.